This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.1
Value
8.5
Reviews
    william strodtbeck
    us
    7.1
    January 17, 2018
    Anniverrsary trip to ventana canyon lodge
    No heater in the bathroom. Very cold. Restuarant had amazing food, but it felt a little bit like eating at the clubhouse. Which i guess is what it is.
    Private, wonderful view, very very large room.
    Daren
    us
    9.6
    January 16, 2018
    We had a wonderful 3 day vacation
    The only reason I took the Facilities score down was because there was no EV charging stations. It would be nice to have 1 or 2 of those for people traveling in electric vehicles .
    We loved the secluded location
    Christopher
    ca
    10
    January 11, 2018
    Great resort with incredible facilities!
    Fantastic place, it was better than we expected.
    us
    7.5
    January 8, 2018
    Good stay. Nice landscaping and views.
    Poor lighting in bedroom. Could barely see anything in our luggage, etc. Loud a/c unit. Temperature of pool was on cold side. Would have liked it 2-3 degrees warmer. Lingering cigarette smoke all throughout the halls from people smoking everywhere, instead of in designated patio areas.
    Located next to green grounds- beautiful, well maintained landscaping and lawn. Heated pool with hot tub for winter swimming. Kitchen with included dishwasher, paper towels, and coffee. Bathroom was spacious. Complementary guest laundry- you just need to bring your own detergent or you can buy it from hotel front desk.
    Sarah
    us
    9.2
    January 2, 2018
    Amazing golf, beautiful location
    Kitchen and bathroom amenities were lacking. No knives or cutting boards. Not enough silverware. Body lotion, wash and cotton swabs would have been nice to have.
    The location is wonderful and the golf course is awesome.
    Rex
    us
    10
    December 23, 2017
    no comforter-room a little cold
    us
    7.5
    December 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ann Deborah
    us
    10
    December 11, 2017
    Small size. Excellent staff. Gorgeous room
    robert
    us
    10
    December 6, 2017
    very quiet, clean and comfortable. Not much noise from connecting rooms.
    us
    9.6
    November 21, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us
    10
    November 18, 2017
    Excellent value. 50th Wedding Anniv. touches were appreciated.
    nothing.Excellent value
    Lodge was well cared for. All staff were very friendly.
    DCurtis
    us
    7.5
    November 7, 2017
    Loved the facilitys but the stay was just ok. WE HAD TO WAIT TIL ALMOST 4PM TO CHECK IN
    THE ROOMS SEEMED A LITTLE DATED. FOUND A BLACK CURLY HAIR ON THE BATHROOM FLOOR WHEN WE ARRIVED (EW) AND THE OUTSIDE PATIO FLOOR WAS STICKY.
    BEDS WERE COMFY AND THE POOL AND HOT TUB WAS AMAZING. LOGAN MY BARTENDER AT THE POOL WAS ESPECIALLY NICE AND HELPFULL! HUGE BAT TUB!
    us
    10
    October 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rod
    us
    6.7
    October 14, 2017
    Poor value for the money.
    Facilities are getting a little long in the tooth. Carpet dirty and torn. Lighting poor. Room is stuck in a cornor looking out at the parking lot with no view at all. Good think we only used the room to sleep. Other better rooms available but we got the deep dark pit.
    Richard
    us
    10
    October 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephanie
    us
    6.7
    September 22, 2017
    My husband had to send the food back because it was not good. The menu selection was minimal.
    The room was clean and in good condition.
    Marleen
    us
    8.8
    September 5, 2017
    There was a big wet spot in the carpet in the downstairs bedroom. We got in late so we didn't report it to management since we didn't want to change rooms. Also, there must have been ice left in the ice bucket since there was water in it when we wanted to use it.
    The room was spacious and with our family, two bathrooms were needed. Having a full kitchen was a plus. The property was beautiful! A view of the mountains was awesome and the property was beautifully landscaped. We swam in both pools. They were clean and offered toys and games for the kids so they stayed occupied. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Being close to Sabino Canyon was a big plus since it was a such a short drive.
    Cmorg
    us
    9.2
    September 5, 2017
    Retirement Trip
    1) A booking.con issue: On your email receipts, booking.com has the incorrect phone number for the front desk at the property. This has been reported to the property General Manager because it's his phone number. It's very inconvenient when relying on information you've provided on the email confirmation, especially when traveling. 2) Certain aspects of the property appear outdated and in need of updating, the rooms in particular: 1) No AC plugs made available beside the beds for cell phone chargers, CPAP devices, etc. 2) Slow to light CFL style bulbs throughout the room instead of more efficient LED style. 3) "Sticky", hard to open/close bathroom sliding doors. 4) Outdated and very noisy HVAC in rooms with.analog controls instead of digital.
    The value for the price.
    us
    9.2
    August 31, 2017
    overall - good
    The air conditioner came on frequently all night. It was extremely loud - difficult time sleeping
Loading reviews...