Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy Shenker
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 13, 2018

    Wouldn’t return

    Haobot
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 10, 2018

    nice looking resort, could use more staff it seems

    might have been the slow season, when we got to our room there was room service trays left outside, still there the next day even when we were checking out. Also bathroom had a funky odor from the plumbing that went away after a few uses
    very nice compound, large rooms, and good accommodations.
    carlo
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 20, 2018

    the property and location was perfect

    There were a few issues the first was the room. The air handler was located in the bedroom and made a considerable amount of noise. The second was the $30.00 fee to access the fitness facility, thought this would be part of the room price. We had to ask for coffee pods and towels ETC
    great location
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    March 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Douglas
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 16, 2018

    It was a great lodge

    Ruby
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 11, 2018

    Great place - ask about hidden fees

    Didn’t like the added facility fee. Low class - should have been told prior to booking
    extremely quite High ceilings
    Gina
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 7, 2018
    Charge extra for more coffee pods.
    The shower!! Great room service. Friendly staff, especially Cameron.
    Nancy Beth
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 7, 2018

    A true relaxation get away.

    I loved the size of the rooms. They were very spacious, included a full small scale kitchen which was especially hand for the sink and counter, refrigerator and microwave. We loved our mountain view from the mountain view room, the comfortable beds and amenities. The restaurant was casual and offered a nice variety of menu items.
    Joseph
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 1, 2018

    terrific.

    troubles with communicating with hotel services via internal phone. we had to call back several times for an extra blanket and to order room service; however, all in all, a terrific experience
    very good value at restaurant, food was excellent
    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    william strodtbeck
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    January 17, 2018

    Anniverrsary trip to ventana canyon lodge

    No heater in the bathroom. Very cold. Restuarant had amazing food, but it felt a little bit like eating at the clubhouse. Which i guess is what it is.
    Private, wonderful view, very very large room.
    Daren
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 16, 2018

    We had a wonderful 3 day vacation

    The only reason I took the Facilities score down was because there was no EV charging stations. It would be nice to have 1 or 2 of those for people traveling in electric vehicles .
    We loved the secluded location
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 20, 2018
    The property geared toward retirees. If you don’t play golf expect to pay extra for services you don’t use
    Malcolm
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 21, 2018

    A very pleasanr stay in a great location for golf and tennis. Staff very friendly

    Dining room needs update , roof leaks . Spa needs sauna and steam room to enhance experience
    excellent location for golf/tennis/walking/pool .....top class Tom Fazio courses. Food selection very good and reasonably priced
    it

    Review Score

    5.8
    February 5, 2018
    Unfortunately, they don’t give me the room I’ve booked several months before, and this is unacceptable. The air conditioning/heating system if it’s on seems an airplane during take off, impossible to keep on during the night. Furnitures are old.
    The location is beautiful, inside the Sabino Canyon Park with lot of saguaro around
    kate
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 21, 2018

    Beautiful location, friendly staff, fantastic selection of activities.

    The air conditioning was so loud it had to be turned off to enable sleep. The rooms are also very dark.
    The rooms were very spacious and beds comfortable.
Loading reviews...