Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Colleen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 15, 2018
    Nothing!
    The staff was amazing and very helpful, Room service was very quick, The food was absolutely on point. The location was gorgeous. We spent the night for my fiancee's birthday. We both loved every second of it and already planning on coming back.
    CQ
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 20, 2018

    It was okay!

    We could not enjoy ourselves because most of the amenities were not available.
    The room was very nice and spacious!
    richard
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 17, 2018
    Nothing!
    Everything was great. Room size, privacy, security, restaurant, staff, setting is great!
    Daniel
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 11, 2018

    Desert Foothill Views

    The ice and vending hard to find and distant.
    I appreciated the view and sense of privacy.
    Melinda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 7, 2018

    Great trip and other than the kitchen everything was first rate.

    The kitchen was inadequately equipped. No serving items. For 3 people we had precisely 3 plates, 3 bowls and silverware for 3. No serving utensils. Had to ask for a sharp knife and a bowl for serving. Pans were on the small side. Cooking utensils were on the cupboard floor next to dishwasher soap. (No blender or mixer.) On another visit would need to arrange for better equipped kitchen or bring own equipment.
    Beautiful setting; staff was very helpful. Restaurant was great-good prices, food and service.
    Pamela
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018

    Fabulous Property, Superb Service, Atmosphere and Decor

    We wish to personally thank The Lodge and its *wonderful* employees and staff. Everything was gorgeous, smooth, delicious, beautiful, and the service was exquisite. What a wonderful Concierge especially, because this was my parents' 66th wedding anniversary, and no stone was left unturned. The room was so beautiful, with high ceilings, and an enormous bathroom. We will cherish our stay at The Lodge at Ventana Canyon for the rest of our lives. Thank you for making our weekend so spectacular. We will definitely return soon.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 19, 2018
    Staff was amazing and the room was fantastic.
    William
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 17, 2018

    5-Star Relaxation in the Land of the Saguaro

    The lodge's location is ideal. Within a gated community, we felt very safe and secure. Parking was more than adequate. The pools and hot tub were the centerpiece for our stay. Loved it. Lodge staff were super-friendly and answered all my questions. The room (king w/ mountain view) was large and comfortable. Awesome tub and shower room. Slept like a log.
    Vanessa
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    July 7, 2018

    Love it the pool great for my children and very big rooms

    Ana
    us

    Review Score

    10
    July 1, 2018
    I'm not a golfer, but the hiking trails near by are very beautiful. The rates in the summer months are great!
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 22, 2018

    I really enjoyed it overall and would happily stay there again!

    Very little to be improved upon, pool area a bit messy first thing in the morning. That's it--I wouldn't say it was "romantic" as it seemed more geared towards families and retirees.
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The room for less than $100 was essentially a suite the size of an apartment. The pool and spa were really nice. Tips included as part of resort fee.
    Anthony
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Craig
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy Shenker
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrew
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    September 9, 2018

    Great place to be !

    Air conditionner very noisy and not efficient.
    Location is fantastic. Staff is great
    Richard Stahl
    be

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicola
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 28, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ahmad
    kw

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 17, 2018
    The $24.99 service fee per night was to much Bugs and fly every where Air condition was leaking
    Golf area and the mountain
    gustavo
    mx

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 3, 2018
    happy hour in tha bar
Loading reviews...